Top 6 College Choices

February 1, 2010 at 11:45 pm (Uncategorized)

1.) Clarion University of Pennsylvania

When I was taking my CollegeBoard.com College MatchMaker, this university was one of my results.  I added it to my list because it specializes in education and teacher’s certification.  Teaching is something that I may want to do in the future.  This school may not be my first choice, but it’s pretty close to home and I can definitely see myself having a good experience there.

2.) Cornell University

I chose Cornell because, just looking at it’s CollegeBoard profile put me in awe.  It is a great school with very high standards.  I put it on my list as a goal for myself.  It is hard to get into but, if I try my hardest, I think I have a chance of getting in.  It also has a very good psychology program which is something I would like to major in.

3.) Drew University

Drew University is a relatively small school.  I think that when I go to college, I would like to go to a smaller school so that I can get a better and more thorough education.  Drew’s average class size is 20 students.  Drew also has a very good psychology program which is what I will look for in schools.

4.) Montclair State University

Montclair State is a very good teaching school.  Several people have told me that if I want to be a teacher, MSU is an excellent school to go to.  It is literally one town over from my house so I would have to live at home.  However, I kept it on my list just in case I decide that I do want to be a teacher.

5.) Columbia University

Columbia is known for being a very good school.  It is relatively hard to get into.  But I see this as another goal for myself.  I would like to see if I have the skills and knowledge to get into a school as good as Columbia.  It has some of the things that I am interested in majoring in and it is in New York City which is an area that I would love to explore.

6.) Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Edinboro looks like a very good school for me.  It has the two majors I may want to follow: education and psychology.  It also specializes in Elementary education which is what I would like to do.  On top of that, it isn’t very far from home and it is relatively small.  This is why it is one of my top 6 college choices.

Leave a Reply

