My Shopping List

March 2, 2010 at 4:08 pm (Uncategorized)

I created a budget sheet of items that I would need if I went grocery shopping.  I had a 75 dollar limit and this is my list.

My Shopping List

While I was creating this budget sheet.  I had trouble staying under budget at first.  But after I started to find a lot of good deals, I had trouble reaching my budget.  Originally, I only spent 45 dollars.  However, I looked over my list and made some changes and my total ended up being $72.72.  I believe that it is important to create a budget for yourself when you go shopping because then you will know exactly how much you plan on spending.  You can save yourself a lot of money this way.  Now, I definitely have  better understanding of how expensive some foods can be.  But I think I’ve learned how to look for good sales.  I enjoyed this project because it gave me an idea of what life will be like when I’m in college and living by myself.

Leave a Reply

